Click here to go back to Latest News

Official Opening of Sembawang Town Council New Office

Sembawang Town Council office was officially launched on 3 July 2016 by our 5 MPs Minister Khaw Boon Wan, Minister Ong Ye Kung, Mr Amrin Amin, our Chairman Dr Lim Wee Kiak and Vice Chairman Mr Vikram Nair.


Since 9 May 2016, Sembawang Town Council have shifted its main office from Marsiling to Sembawang. The main objective of setting up a Town Council office in this area is to better serve our residents. The new office is centrally located in the heart of Sembawang GRC. It is very convenient for our residents to come here to make payment, apply for permit and give feedback, especially those who stay in Sembawang Town. Woodlands residents can continue to make payment at our existing Collection Centre at Woodlands Civic Centre.


Plans are underway for the construction of a new Collection Centre in Yishun. We hope that the shift of our Town Council office together with the new and existing Collection Centres will bring about more convenience to our Kampung Sembawang residents.



Read more here.